"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this time period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news program have just canceled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to the program and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level."

In these memo, the business manager recommends to restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level in order to attract more viewers to the program and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues. To bolster the recommendation the business cites the following facts; most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned regarding the station's coverage of weather and local news and thereby, local business personnel have just cancelled their advertising contact with them. Close scrutiny of each these facts however reveals that none of them lend no credible evidence to support the recommendation.

Firstly, the argument readily assumes that the lost of advertising from business authorities is due to their mismanagement of their programs in their station. However, if this is the case then some of the local business personnel are still advertising in their program. So, without relevant study regarding the shortcomings of their program and management, the lucid information can't be delivered out. Therefore, the argument readily assumes about the mismanagement and shortcomings of their business in the local area.

Secondly, the argument could have been much clearer if sufficient field study of their business policy have been done. The reason behind this is that without appropriate information regarding local business information, no viable and justified report can be laid out. The lost of business advertising may also be due to the high fare purchased by the station. Therefore, the cost of advertising must be also balanced so as to lure the advertisers. Hence, without sufficient study, no viable solution can be put forward.

Finally, the argument fails to mention the one of the key factors on the basis of which it could have been evaluated, only providing sufficient time to weather and local news to its former level may not prevent losing any further advertising revenues. Thus, surplus schemes and reduction in advertising prices should also be maintained so as to allure customers. Moreover, different new programs should also be designed so that more viewers will be influenced towards their programs. Therefore, without this information, the argument remains unsubstantiated and becomes open to debate.

To sum up, the argument relies on dubious assumptions that renders unconvincing as it stands. To bolster the recommendation, the business manager must provide clear evidence perhaps by local study or survey; what sort of new programs have been designed by management department so as to attract the viewers had to be studied, several information regarding others same business company have to be done so as to make their services effective,various laws should amended so that new programs can joined easily in that station and at last the choice of modern viewer should be recognized and have to play through the station.