The following recommendation was made by the president and administrative staff of Grove College, a private institution, to the college's governing committee.

"We recommend that Grove College preserve its century-old tradition of all-female education rather than admit men into its programs. It is true that a majority of faculty members voted in favor of coeducation, arguing that it would encourage more students to apply to Grove. But 80 percent of the students responding to a survey conducted by the student government wanted the school to remain all female, and over half of the alumnae who answered a separate survey also opposed coeducation. Keeping the college all female will improve morale among students and convince alumnae to keep supporting the college financially."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

Keeping morale among students and for holding it's long standing alumnae support, the Grove College's governing committee decided to continue it's feminine education.This argument distorts the view of the situation by manipulating facts and provides dubious piece of evidence. However, scrutiny of the evidence reveals that it provides little credible support and the argument which is presented to validate the conclusion is flawed. Let me address them one by one.

First of all,the memorandum unsubtantially assumes that according to the old tradition if they continue only educating female students they will find their alumnae support which is merely a supposition without solid ground.For example, the alumnae in their professional life realize that if they can find co-education in theircollege, it would be easy for them to accomodate properly with their professional life as they have to be handle masculine client also.So, alumnae may try to provoke college authority to make a co-education ground for getting the support which they provided form the past.If this is the factor that influence the ex-student then continuing from previous tradition might be an abortive idea.

Furthermore, argument superficially claims that 80% students think that only female education will be helpful for their morale. As we don't know the total number of students we can not tell the number of students who already want co-education. if there is 100 thousands students then it might not be a good idea to belittle the opine of 20 thousands students.

Finally, the momoramndum cites that students will decide the future plan of what school authority might do. Is it wise to take decission according to the opine from students ? as they are a learner they don't know what happened and going around outside world, so they could not judge any decision.It would be wise to take decision from them who already pass only female and co-education phase so that he/she may be able to make a good descrepency among this two.so without convincing answers to this question the reader is left with the impression that the claim made by the author are more of a wistfukl thinking rather than a substantive evidence.

In conclution, If the Grove college authority takes into account the fallacies mention above, then they may be able to make a well informed decision about new enroll students and bolsters their argument with lucid concrete evidence.