The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The director claims that it is necessary for super screen to attract more attendents by boosting its advertisement. In order to support this claim, the director cites serval evidence about the decrease of attendents, increase of reviews and people's disinterest about movies. Hower, there are several questions needs to be answered to make a firm conclusion.

To begin with, the director claims the fact the people who come to super screen is fewer than ever. however, we do not know the reason why people does not like to go to the cinema to watch moive. perhaps the the countries' economic has slowed down and people would want to cut off their overhead; perhaps the well developed online streaming media technology allows people to enjoy movie at home; perhaps the furnishment of super screen is out of date. if any of above case is true, the director cannot reasonably explain why people does not like to go to super screen. In sum, in order to evaluate the director's recommendation, the director needs to provide clear answer about why the people does not like to go to supper screen.

Secondly, the question regarding why the director connects the increase percent of movie reviews with the decline of people attending supper screen is still need to answered. The director cites the fact that the percent of movie review increases last year, that this increase does not have positive effect on attracting people to go to supper screen. however, the director does not indicate how much the percent increase and actually what the absolute numbers of reviews is. if the number of movie reviews constantly remain in historical low area, then even the movie reviews have dramtic increase in its percentage, it does not necessarily imply that there is much increase of people's interest in movie. Besides, the director also provide a vague evidence about the increase of the percentage. Without clear evidence about how much percentage of the movie review increase, the conclusion regarding the increase of people's interest about movie is untenable.

Even the director has comprehensive answers about above questions, we also need to know why the directors think increasing advertisement can achieve his goal. The director does not provides how much budget does he/she think can attract more people come to super screen. One more question needs to be answered is whether there is an alternative ways to attract the goal. Such as, provide discount coupon for consumers, makes public survey to get the feedback of public's experience in super screen etc.

In conclusion, there are several questions need to be answer before any hasty conclusion. The director needs to answer that why he thinks advertisement is neccessary to attract people and why he thinks the movie reviews is important.