The following was written as a part of an application for a small-business loan by a group of developers in the city of Monroe.

"Jazz music is extremely popular in the city of Monroe: over 100,000 people attended Monroe's annual jazz festival last summer, and the highest-rated radio program in Monroe is 'Jazz Nightly,'

which airs every weeknight.Also, a number of well-known jazz musicians’ own homes in Monroe. Nevertheless, the nearest jazz club is over an hour away. Given the popularity of jazz in Monroe and

a recent nationwide study indicating that the typical jazz fan spends close to $1,000 per year on jazz entertainment, we predict that our new jazz music club in Monroe will be a tremendously profitable

enterprise."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumption of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implication are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The following was written as a part of an application for a small-business loan by a group of developers in the city of Monroe. Author had made conclusion on the basis of nationwide study indicating that typical jazz fan spend close to $1000 per year on jazz entertainment, a jazz music club in Monroe would be tremendiously profitable.There are several unstated assumption made by author which need to be

taken in to account before argument come into fact.

Firstly, Author had made assumption that jazz music is extremely popular in the city of Monoroe because over 100000 people attended Monroe's annual jazz festival last summer. It might possible that, Annual jazz festival program held in the summer in the month may or june, so that childeren has there holiday and person got leave, so that family visit in Jazz function.It might possiblity that jazz music program kept an free coupon for attraction, so that majority of people may visit program. People might be don't prefer to another music program because if it away from 65 to 70 Km, then people prefer to visit to jazz music which is located in same area.

Secondly, Author had made assumption that highest rated program in monroe is 'jazz Nightly', which airs every weeknight. Author need evidence such that amongst ration who really in 'Jazz Nightly' radio program, if ratio of office employee is more compared to other age group. Working person generally tired after his working hours of company so he may take rest instead of listeneing any radio program. author point may fail due to absence of evidences. In Next point author states that jazz musician have there own homes in Monoroe, they might work in different music orgaisation, indifferent cities.

Nationwide study indicating that the typical jazz fan spend to $1000 per year on jazz entertainment, so that a jazz music club in monroe would be tremendously profitable. Jazz music program held annually, whether people really spend $1000 on program. There might be difference in Monroe and other city, so nation wide study can't compare with Monroe. Even though $1000 ticket or price of show, so there might chance people aversion to word it.

considering above all point, author made several unstated assumption which need further evidences. Due to lack of evidences argument become weak arguments.