The following appeared in a memo from the president of Bower Builders, a company that constructs new homes.

"A nationwide survey reveals that the two most-desired home features are a large family room and a large, well-appointed kitchen. A number of homes in our area built by our competitor Domus Construction have such features and have sold much faster and at significantly higher prices than the national average. To boost sales and profits, we should increase the size of the family rooms and kitchens in all the homes we build and should make state-of-the-art kitchens a standard feature. Moreover, our larger family rooms and kitchens can come at the expense of the dining room, since many of our recent buyers say they do not need a separate dining room for family meals."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The following appeared in memo from the president of Bower Builder, a company that construct new homes. Author made conclusion that, to boost sales and profits, we should increase the size of family room and kitchen in all the homes we build and should make state of the art kitchen a standard features. Author made several stated and unstated assumption which need evidences.

Firstly, author state that a nationwide survey reveals that the two most-desired home features are a large family room and a large, well-appointed kitchen. In addition to this author further state that number of homes in our area built by our competitor Domus Construction have such features and have sold much faster and at significantly higher price than the national average. Author made assumption that, implementing large family room and large well appointed kitchen attract buyers, they buy home even at higher price without complaint it. Nation wide survey not applicable to individual one, they differ in their liking. Author need to survey about people requirement, whether price really affordable to people.

Secondly, author state that to boost sales and profit, we should increase the size of family rooms and kitchen in all homes we build and should make state of the art kitchen standard features. Author made assumption that, competitor Domus construction homes at faster we also increase size of family and make state of kitchen a standard features. Author need survey location of home builds by Domos Construction, if they build in high class, luxerious people group of people. They are not differ by increasing price, instead they very alienate towards decorate their homes. Author need to check people requirement, it is possibility of they are not interested in large room and kitchen, they accept regular kitchen and room.

Thirdly, author state that moreover our larger family room and kitchen are come at expenses of dinning room, since many of our recent buyers say they do not need a separate dining room for family meals. Author made assumption that, larger family rooms and kitchen can come at expenses of dining room, so they do not require separate dining room. Author need to check whether it really satisfy requirement of dining room. If it involves very few spaces to dining room, then argument may became fail.

To sum up with all, author need to check several point before making any conclusion. The argument weaken because of several stated and unstated assumption.