Furniture Depot employed our internet advertising company to help. Since then its sales increased by 10% over last year's totals. Furniture Depot's success demonstrates how using our internet services can increase your profitability.

The internet advertising company tries to appeal to businesses to employ their services based on the results of a furniture depot after using their web services. However, this argument is based on flawed reasoning underlying many unwarranted assumptions.

Firstly, the writer of this piece of advertisement assumes that the increasing sales of the furniture store are due to the services of their agency. However, there are many other reasons for the improvement of the sales: maybe the store has introduced discounts on the products, maybe there are many new varieties of furniture is introduced this year, perhaps there is the surge in new house construction this year. Thus, we can not clearly reason the increase in sales is because of the services of advertising company without the precise information about the other factors.

The author also assumes that the ten percent increase in the sales is excellent numbers and has increased the profits of the furniture depot. The relation of the sales with profitability is irrelevant as it is possible that the company has introduced significant discounts on all the products. This way, it is possible that, even after increasing sales, the company is making loss rather than profit.

Moreover, even if the furniture store has grown the profitability because of their employment with the services of the web advertising agency, we can not conclude that it will do the same for all the other businesses without the data of other previous statistics of the advertising company. It is possible that, out of all the customers of the enterprise, the furniture store is the only business showing favorable outcomes regarding sales or profitability.

Thus, the claim that the employment of the services of the internet company based on the increased sales of a single store is insubstantial and required further evidence to make a cogent argument.