Humans arrived in the Kaliko Islands about 7,000 years ago, and within 3,000 years most of the large mammal species that had lived in the forests of the Kaliko Islands had become extinct. Yet humans cannot have been a factor in the species' extinctions, because there is no evidence that the humans had any significant contact with the mammals. Further, archaeologists have discovered numerous sites where the bones of fish had been discarded, but they found no such areas containing the bones of large mammals, so the humans cannot have hunted the mammals. Therefore, some climate change or other environmental factor must have caused the species' extinctions.

First of all, the argument claims that the Humans arrived in Kaliko Islands about 7,000 years ago,and within 3,000 years most of the large mammal that had lived in forests of the Kaliko Island become extinct. This is merely an assumption with much solid ground. Because the argument does not state that how many mammal species become extinct. If the argument provide some statistical data about large mammal than argument are more convincing. For example, the argument stated that 80 percent mammal species become extinct than we will easily understand the whole scenario of kaliko island. Also the author provide whole situation and describe all mammal with it 7000 year ago situation and after 3000 years situation than this argument become more plausible.

Second, the argument stated that Environment factors and climate change is responsible for extinction of large mammals. This is again weak and unpersuasive argument. Because it may be possible in large mammlas infected with some malicious dieases, due to this dieases large mammals become extinction. Also the argument cites that the archaeologist have discovered numeroud sites where the bones of fish discarded but no any place where bones of large mammals found, so human is not responsible for extinction of large mammals. This is again weak and unsupported claim. Because, archaeologist implicitly assume that if human responsible for hunting than some bones of large mammals found in forest. But it is also possible some other animal hunt this large mammal and it's bones found in some place. And also it is not important that if human responsible for hunting than surely bones found in some places it may be possible human are throw-away it's bones out side of the forests.

In conclusion, The author's arguments are unpersuasive as it stands. To bolster it further the author must provide better concrete evidences. It considerably strenegthed if author mentions all relevant facts. In order to asses the merits of the critical situation it is essential to have a depth knowledge about contributing factors. As a result, Thr author's conclusion has a no legs to stands.