Last year PrepUp had record enrollment in their test prep courses, but yearly profits fell by nearly 30 percent. To the contrary, TopPreparation had comparable enrollment to the year be fore, with profits rising by approximately 20 percent. This discrepancy most likely results from the fact that PrepUp teaches only live, in-person classes, which require expensive rental spaces and teaching equipment. Although TopPreparation’s total enrollment remained unchanged, its online enrollment increased by 50 percent, and online classes have a much lower overhead. In order to address these issues of profitability in the coming year, PrepUp will begin offering online test prep courses.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether PrepUp’s plan for the coming year and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the plan

The prompt presents that top preparation enrolled 50% more online students than previous year to get higher profit than previous year and suggest PrepUp should adopt online class to solve the profit issue as it higher enrollment of students yielded lower profit than previous year. There should be answer that whether the said profit percentage increase or decreased had also increased or decreased the overall profit. Furthermore, the higher number of student enrolled in online and it gave us not only more profit percent but also did insured higher profit amount should be stated. And, a big question a plan which suceeded last year for other institue may no be equally effective this year for us.

The assumption that the shown higher profit percentage can be considered better. Let say, Top preparation had 20% increase in 1000 dollars whereas PrepUp has decrease on 100000 dollar, if this is the case going like Top preparation is deleterious for the business of Prepup. The facts should be clearly stated for this and if this left as sweeping as it is next year plan could ruin the profit amount.

In addition to this, we are not lucid on the fact that the Top preparation made more enrollment in online classes and get more amount of profit than the ordinary classes. Provided that the online had less enrollment fee and only gave higher profit percentage but a lower sum overall, then it is a stupid decision to adopt that plan. For instance, a business investment of 20000 dollars at 30 percents gives higher yield than 1000 dollar 20 investment at 5 percent. Thus, the amount of profit should be considered if not PrepUp might face a loss this year.

The consideration of time is also fallacious on the topic, if a process earned some result in last year scenario, this year as the scenario is changed the result can be far beyond expectation. This year people or students might not be interested in the online class as their results may not have proven well. This year tha cost for electricity and internet billing might make the unprofit able. All in all, we should make sure the condition not change as of last year and had the condition change the plan is certain to fail.

In this way, the exact amount of profit should be determined to make the plans, this is because of the facts the profit percentage assumed is ceratinlu doutable. The time frame change effect should be considered to make the plan work well.