If two applicants for a job are otherwise equally qualified, the job should go to the applicant with more experience. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the specific circumstances in which adopting the position would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Certainly no one starts a job with experience, everybody initially have enthusiasm, explore their potential and start as novice in each of their work sectors. However, when appointing a staff of any kind of job, companies or authorities are likely to focus on the qualification and more importantly experience. There should be selection of the applicants with higher experience in the jobs with the high level of delicacy required and no modicum of nuances are allowed. But in some other kind of more open jobs the experience, somewhat less than other can be a better choice,when jobs require personal manners and etiquette rather than level of qualifications.

For instance, a hospital which have to bring on a surgeon have to be very choosy and give priority to the experience of the applicant whether it is of 5 years experience difference or even a single year difference. Because of the level of sincerity and work-ability required even make a subtle difference of a month counts. It involves the matter of the priceless life and experience of life saving counts. In the similar manner for appointing a pilot for an airlines requires a rigorous check for experience of even a single month. The pilots otherwise same , if one has experience of a two years in the route and other have of one year, it is a matter of some hundred lives travelling, it should be a no question to select a more experience one.

In some fields, the only some more year experience might be of no difference. In those cases,the focus now should may be deviated to some extras like personality, salary required, as for the example in the recruitment of a waiter for a restaurant a 2 years of experience and a 5 years experience is of same worth now as both knows their work and no dangerous risk avails. In this circumstance, the boss should keep eye on the hospitality and personal gesture, disposition is a good concern as this matters to get profit on the business.

But in case some company may think we have nothing to do with experience we want staff at low cost for us. These people are unaware that in low cost if you get a low quality then the case may be of no profit and without profit their businesss may go down. In every instance of the job a experience staff can work in flooded seasons equally well as in a hard seasons of the business and help them climb a ladder of success.

In sum, the delicate work with level of difference quite minute have to give priority to he more experience. To add on this, in open or less risky markets or jobs we can appoint in a little different approach keeping profits on mind.