Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The author suggests that due to the slight possibility of death from inoculation, routine inoculations against cow flu shouldn't be practiced. However, this suggestion suffers from a lack of evidence to stregthen its take on this matter. If the following evidences can be provided the suggestion might redeem itself and heavy consideration of its conclusion wouldn't be refuted.

Firstly, there is a need for empirical evidence that routinely administering these inoculations to fight cow flu would save lives at rates that would please people in these areas where the disease might be detcted. The prompt assumes live "might" be saved, but, we cannot be risking lives for the possibility we "might" save them. It is imperative that quantitative evidence is provided to ensure there lies a high conversion rate in the number of saved lives. If such evidence cannot be provided the siggestion fails to be of significant value.

Moreover, there is a need for provision of the ratio of lives lost due to inoculation to that of lives saved from routine inoculation. The prompt fails to provide such evidence and adds another achilles heel to its take on the matter. If these two values can be juxtaposed then reasonable conclusions can bemade as this is an essential piece of information in resolving this dillema. The provision of these values can determine the impact of this suggestion. It would also prove if, truly, the routine inoculation is worth the risk.

Lastly, the premise for this suggestion lie on the very fact that there is a possible occurence of death as a result from these inculations. It, however, fails to provide evidence regarding how small or large that "small" possibility is. This is evidence that can make or break this recommendation yet it is provided in such ambiguity. It is unacceptable that such an equivocal sugesstion be considered.

In providing evidence to its premise, the recommendation would strengthen its argument. As it fails to do so, this suggestion is unadmissable till further details are provided.

The above suggestion is rife with holes due to an inadequacy in the provided evidences for its conclusion. It makes an assumption based on an ambiguous premise and also fails to provide empirical evidence on matters concerning human life. Such attitude towards ahelth related topiic is unacceptabl. If the aforementioned evidences can be provided the recommendation would stregthen its position. Till those evidnces are provided this suggestion does not hold water.