"Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that the person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered." - Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument

Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered. The conclusion stands on the base of the assumption that since there is a slight possibility that the inoculation could be small percentage of people would be adversely affected by the negative fatal effect of the inoculation, hence cannot be administered to a large population

In a survey it was proved that 95% of the lives were saved when inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in Small Ville, where the disease was detected. However, some people died after the inoculation administered, but it was not definitely guaranteed that the cause of the death was due to the inoculation administered. Doctors are of the opinion that the death could have been because the inoculation had been administered when those people had been severely affected by the cow flu and there was no way to undo the damage caused to their bodies. The citizens of Small Ville are in favor of permitting inoculations against cow flu to be administered routinely, as they are of the belief that there are high chances of survival then death after the administration of the inoculation. Since inoculations against cow flu was adopted in Small Ville after the high rate of success it should be similarly adopted in all other areas where the disease is detected.

The above evidence can be undermined by the fact that what implies to the situation in Small Ville need not be true for all the regions where cow flu is a problem. It is quite possible that the death rate may be quite high compared to the success rate. In such a scenario, a better more reliable and successful solution needs to be found. There is quite another problem to the above evidence stated, which is even if the success rate of the inoculation is high but it lies behind various other side-effects which may have a long term damage to the body. Even in such a scenario the regular administration of the inoculation against cow flu is highly not recommended. Lastly, there is one another loophole in the above argument which is that the survey might have included only a small portion of the people administered by the inoculation, in fact mostly the successful cases not reflecting the real effect of the inoculation on most of the people of Small Ville.

It is quite likely that the evidence provided to support the stated argument can further be strengthened by stating that fact that most of the death thought to be caused mainly because of the harmful effects of the inoculation were not because of that but due to the irreversible damage caused to the patient's body. In some cases the fatal cases were found in people who were drug-abusers and it was later proven that the inoculations had an adverse effect when combined with a certain drugs in the body.

A lot of research work in this field needs to be done before coming to the final decision whether the inoculation against cow flu should be administered routinely or not because it has fatal consequences. If proven that the large number of deaths were mainly because of inoculation administration, a new and more reliable alternative needs to be immediately found before the cow flu becomes a rampant disease.