Milk and dairy products are rich in vitamin D and calcium — substances essential for building and maintaining bones. Many people therefore say that a diet rich in dairy products can help prevent osteoporosis, a disease that is linked to both environmental and genetic factors and that causes the bones to weaken significantly with age. But a long-term study of a large number of people found that those who consistently consumed dairy products throughout the years of the study have a higher rate of bone fractures than any other participants in the study. Since bone fractures are symptomatic of osteoporosis, this study result shows that a diet rich in dairy products may actually increase, rather than decrease, the risk of osteoporosis.

The author concludes the statement that dairy products are the paramount elements that cause bone diseases, like osteoporosis. This conclusion is predicated on several assumptions that indicate that the author’s understanding in this regard is persuasive. However, as inferred, the author's argument is built on three incorrect assumptions, which may jeopardize the author's argument's validity.

First and foremost, the author assumes that all study participants are genetically fit and live in the same environmental conditions. However, this may not be the case. Perhaps a considerable number of the patients had prior genetically associated bone disease difficulties, which were exacerbated throughout the trial. Furthermore, there could be a significant number of persons in this study who did not come from the same place or environment, but rather from a susceptible condition that elevated the likelihood of bone disease. As a result, if any of the preceding cases are accurate, the author's claim about bone disease may be jeopardized.

Furthermore, the author needs to demonstrate that the "large number" of people used in the study actually includes a significant number of people living in the specific locality where the research was done. A "large number" of individuals can be 50 or 100 people, which could be quite few depending on the community's population. The number of people participated in the study is substantial if the study was conducted with 100 persons in an area with a total population of 250; yet, if the study was conducted with only 100 people out of 10,000, the number of people involved in the research is minute. Furthermore, even if a large number of persons were utilized to begin the experiment, it is likely that the same number did not complete it, resulting in a smaller study population. If any of the aforementioned scenarios occurred, the author's argument would be weakened.

Finally, the author considers that the vulnerable participants who have bone illness are solely interested in dairy milk. It could be the most superficial assumption. Perhaps the participants ingested a lot of other goods instead of only dairy products, which eventually caused them to become ill. Furthermore, many of them may be sensitive to specific dairy products, indicating an individual issue rather than a universal one. If any of the foregoing scenarios occurred, the author's claim that eating dairy products causes osteoporosis is severely undermined.

In conclusion, the author's conclusion that dairy products cause bone disease may appear persuasive. However, as indicated, the author's argument is based on three unfounded assumptions that must be reconsidered if the author wants his argument to be fluent and lucid.