Nature's Way, a chain of stores selling health food and other health-related products, is opening its next franchise in the town of Plainsville. The store should prove to be very successful: Nature's Way franchises tend to be most profitable in areas where residents lead healthy lives, and clearly Plainsville is such an area. Plainsville merchants report that sales of running shoes and exercise clothing are at all-time highs. The local health club has more members than ever, and the weight training and aerobics classes are always full. Finally, Plainsville's schoolchildren represent a new generation of potential customers: these schoolchildren are required to participate in a fitness-for life program, which emphasizes the benefits of regular exercise at an early age.

The argument though seems cogent at the first instance, if exegesis in detail, may fall apart due to presumptions made. Nature’s way attempt to run a successful business in Plainville may be failed if they don’t analyze the target age group and habits of the people before running a new franchise. Success in other cities may not relate direct connection to natures’ way franchise in Plainville.

Firstly, nature’s way must conduct a demographic and census survey of town as it provides detailed information on the type of age group and community residing in the town and average mortality rate. Comparison between the other town and Plainville might clear the perspective with their health status. As stated if people are more healthy and health-conscious in the town there are chances of other health-related stores that will be detrimental to nature’s way in plains Ville.

Secondly, all-time high sales of running shoes and exercise clothing may be due to cheaper prices in the town. Perhaps, people from other cities might purchase these goods from Plainville which can belie sales of these good alone of Plainville. High sales of running shoes are because of town might be located in a hilly region where running shoes are more comfortable for accessibility. The local health clubs might be offering cheaper rated and combo offers which result in more members of the club and weight training, aerobic classes are maybe the way of living a healthy life which might be preordained of Plainville people.

Moreover, encouraging school students about healthy lifestyles and habits is always beneficial to them but, the health products are for bodybuilders and trainers who are adults which is pernicious to their health. However, children are always advised to play flagging games, carry out yoga, meditation which is more than enough to maintain their health. If nature’s way bases its franchise with the views that the school children will be their potential customers then they may maladjusted to foresee. Thus to bolster the author's argument Plainville must survey with a different hierarchy of questions that will cater to all age groups.

In totality nature’s Ville must conduct an incisive survey with case studies and research along with pieces of evidence and proofs to conclude whether they should set up the franchise in the town or not. It is conjecture to prejudice the author's argument with the paucity of strong and germane proofs.