Nature's Way, a chain of stores selling health food and other health-related products, is opening its next franchise in the town of Plainsville. The store should prove to be very successful: Nature's Way franchises tend to be most profitable in areas where residents lead healthy lives, and clearly Plainsville is such an area. Plainsville merchants report that sales of running shoes and exercise clothing are at all-time highs. The local health club has more members than ever, and the weight training and aerobics classes are always full. Finally, Plainsville's schoolchildren represent a new generation of potential customers: these schoolchildren are required to participate in a fitness-for-life program, which emphasizes the benefits of regular exercise at an early age.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

Some people suggest that the society should try to protect endangered animals only if human activities cause potential extinction. Although the above statement seems to be logical at first glance, I believe that the government and associated organizations should spare no effort to save all sepcies in their countries rather than selecting only some of those animals hurted by human related tasks.

Firstly, it is quite difficult and tough for biologists and other researchers to identify the primary cause of the damage for some kinds of species, since the human activities do make onmipresent influence on our environment. If we cannot ensure whether the negative factors are from unhuman change or human activities, it is unreliable to decide which animals deserve our assistance and perseverence. An appropriate example cannot be far away: A great number of fishes disappear in the south ocean of China. Some scientist argue that the oversell of fish leads to the condition of underwater animals, but others believe that the regular climate change should be blamed.

Furthermore, each animal is the unique part of the life chain, therefore, it is significant to give our helping hand to save all the endangered species. Otherwise, the extinction of any animal would cause the irrepirable results for unknown potential value, since many species have mysterious effects on our environment, but our scientists did not belie all the information and knowledge in terms of those species.

Additionally, before making any decision to protect endangered animals, we should entirely investigate the financial cost and the value of each specie in terms of environment. By doing so, we can efficiently make a tradeoff between the variety of specie and financial consumption.

Overall, I suppose that we should protect all the species fallen into the danger of extinction whether the negative effects from human activities or not, becasue all species are the distinctive part of our nature.