"Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza. There has also been a dramatic increase in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. Thus, we recommend that the city prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza. If skateboarding is prohibited here, we predict that business in Central Plaza will return to its previously high levels."

Since there is no dependency of shoppers and skateboarding enthusiasts, one cannot solely blame the increase in skateboarding popularity with decrease in shoppers.There are many other factors which can be taken into consideration while analysing the fact of significant decrease in the sales of Central plaza.

There is possibility where people have stopped shopping at a rate compared to previous year because of high product prices offered by the Central Plaza. On the other hand, the products available there might not be reliable as compared to products available at other shops.Also, there is no credibility on the survey conducted which shows that sales have fallen than before.One another fact which is not illuminated here is about the skateboarding facility that in which year did it came in the Plaza and what were the profit levels of previous years of Plaza shops.There is a possibility that the level of profits were declining every year even before the skateboarding amenities came into Plaza.

The fact that littering and vandalism is due to skateboarding is also doubtful. There can be a group of people which are not associated with skateboarding and littering both. Simply prohibiting the skateboarding won't stop littering. Instead stricter rules should be implemented. To stop such behavior of public, CCTV cameras should be installed and guards should be appointed. Charging penalty while littering can also help to attenuate such behavior.Proper management of waste shoud also be done by placing dustbins.

Prohibiting skateboarding will also not help in bringing back the high profit percentage of Plaza. Instead the services provided by the Plaza should be improved to attract more people.Advertising for new products and attractive offers can highlight the shops of Plaza in peoples' eyes.Staff should be more helpful towards the shoppers to build a trust towards their product.

Lastly,no conclusion can be drawn to prohibit the skateboarding on partial information which speaks only about the decreasing profits in last 2 years.Detailed analysis and survey of Plaza stores can actually offer help in determining the reason behind the decline of Central Plaza sales.