Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this time period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with out stations's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news program have just canceled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to the program and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level.

The decision for the television station to recover the weather and local news coverage on late-night news programs casts doubts and needs to be further investigated. Before drawing to that conclusion, much more evidence needs to be presented regarding many aspects that are mentioned in the statement.

First, one must find out that weather viewers who filed complaints concerning the channel's reporting on weather and local news are representative of the popularity that the late-night program targeted. For instance, if the program is aiming for the views of housewives who provide the most profit for the program and often stay up late enough to see the show, and if the complaints received are mostly from men, then the solution would be unwise from economic perspective. In addition, the claim did not clarify the content of those complaints, so that there could be some misunderstanding as to the viewers are not satisfied by whether the fact that weather and local news are not covered in the late-night program only, or the fact that the channel does no reporting on such topics at all. if the viewers are merely unhappy that the channel does no reports on weather and local news, then the solution could otherwise be adding another program during day time to cover such content.

Moreover, it is hardly logical to speculate that the reason of the decresed advertisement contracts from local businesses is the erase of the time for weather and local news. In fact, there are numerous other conditions that could lead to the seemingly alike result. For example, maybe this statement is from 2008 when the whole country was suffering from economic shrinks, where advertisement contracts for almost all the programs and all television channgels shrunk. Or, maybe the local business stopped working with the channel because most of them tout their products online these days. However, in stead of providing supportive evidence to rule out such possibilities, the statement does not give any backing information.

To conclude, the statement is bised in the process of drawing a resolution. In order to be logically cogent and sound, more supportive materials should be presented and the detailed situation should be explicated.