Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive, because it is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

it is doubtful to encourage governments to secure the financial support for their major cities on its own, even if cultural traditions are better presented in major metapolitans, not to mention its inplausibility of the argument that nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated. The policy within the statement stands on a ramshackle presumption which can be easily attacked and collapse.

Historically, cities emerged after human process of nomadic lifestyles, migrating and dewells from place to place depended on the weather and resource conditions. Thanks to the development of tools and agricultural skills, human beings were then settled down in small villages, in close vicinity of their crops, before the further advancement of agricultural economy which lead to formation of massive gatherings of population, the cities. Clear enough, cities are not the first method of how people habitated, and thus it would be erroneous to conclude that it is the cities where cultural traditions are originated. In fact, both major cities and scattered rural areas possess different cultural virtues, and they are disparate in nature. shenzhen, for example, one of the major metapolitan in China, is actually a city derived from regulatory policy back in the 1970s. There were only a few villages where people lived on precastorial productions before the country decided to build this area into the largest port to export commodities at that time. it is with clarity irrational to claim that cultural conditions are better preserved and developed in shenzhen, comparing to rural places with thousands years of history in agricultural practice.

Moreover, the hypothesis of possibilities that cities includes more cultural conditions than other places does not necessarily demand financial support to them rather than other regions. Hence the policy being disseminated in the statement needs second thoughts.

With the large amount and net worth of human resource in major cities, it is commonly believed that the average income in cities outnumber it in small ones, which in turn produce more tax income for the city governments. To decide if cities are in need of financial support, one must scrutinize the fiscal performance of metapolitan. providing them with superfluous funding would be unnecessary, if the cities are already dealing with overflows of funding. villages and rural areas, on the other hand, may at the same time suffering from fiscal deficit due to the phenomenon that most young individuals' migration to larger cities. In this case, supporting these areas with financial help would be of more exigency, for the money can aid these places with huge effects. Equipped with financial backups, these areas other than major cities may be revitalized in terms of cultural traditions, and could be infused with fuels to thrive even over those major cities. Under these circumstances, to propose to provide financial support to major cities will only worsen the condition where rural areas are dying culturally because of lack of funding.

To draw a conclusion, I do not agree with the claim in terms of the underlying presumptions and the explicitly indicated policy proposal which maybe beneficial or harmful to the very purpose of it due to the complex of construction of individual city and its surrounding context.