Paleo diets, in which one eats how early hominids (human ancestors) did, are becoming increasingly popular. Proponents claim our bodies evolved to eat these types of food, especially bone broth, a soup made by cooking animal bones for several hours. They believe it has many health-promoting nutrients, such as cartilage, which can heal our joints, and chondroitin, which promotes nerve regeneration. Skeptics point out that ingested cartilage can’t replenish cartilage in your knees or elbows and ingested chondroitin doesn’t make our brains any healthier. Yet, there is strong anecdotal evidence that people who consume bone broth have fewer metabolic and inflammatory diseases than those who don’t. Therefore, ancient humans knew something about our physiology that we don’t, and that by emulating the way they ate, we can cure many chronic illnesses.

The author concludes that we can cure many chronic illnesses by emulating the way ancient humans ate. At first glance, it appears to be sounding to me. However, after deeper thoughts, I believe that the author commits a few fallacies and these make\\\ the statement unwarranted.

First of all, although the author claims strong anecdotal evidence proves that people who consume bone broth will have fewer chronic diseases, he fails to provide the detail of the evidence. The evidence could be a robust, objective statistical outcome conducted by statisticians or a field, subjective qualitative survey based on few sampling data, which makes the "strong anecdotal evidence" questionable.

Moreover, even ancient humans do really chronic illnesses by eating Paleo diets doesn't mean that modern people can cure those illnesses by emulating eating habits from human ancestors. Human have been evolving for more than ten thousand years, we are uncertain if our organs, body types change as well, and those evolution would make the illness-curing diet uncertain to our modern bodies.

Based on the above questionable assumptions the author provides, I disagree the author's statement that we can emulate the way ancient humans to cure many chronic illnesses, which need more clarifications that I stated above.