Recent incursions by deep-sea fishermen into the habitat of the Madagascan shrimp have led to a significant reduction in the species population. With the breeding season fast approaching, the number of shrimp should soon begin to increase. Nonetheless, the population should not return to the levels before the fishing boats arrived. Because this trend is expected to continue over the next several years, the Madagascan shrimp will quickly become an endangered species.

The above argument wants to explain the importance of the diversity of species. here, he discusses that the intrusion of fishermen into the population of the madagascan shrimps has led to their decrease in number significantly.

The point presented by the argument is not applicable over here as we know most of the people in the world are non-vegetarians and a survey in 2012 has shown that many 80 percent of non-veg eating individuals consume chicken daily and the earth is not even close to making the species endangered. In fact, humans have started farming them, as per a report depicted by National Geograpic it has proved that the chicken has increased in their number.

Furthermore, 95 percent of the population of japan eats fish which has also led to the fish farms and it is also one of the main occupation for many individuals in the country and each individual is working on a different type of fish as everyone has a high demand in the market.

On the other hand, Lions, Tigers are getting extinct as these are the species which have comparatively less demand and are hard to keep in an area without having highly skilled personel.

Moreover, this can be taken as men and women grow whatever they need, So as the given statement says that the fishermen's invasion into has led to drastic fall in fishes, it is understood that their consumption rate is high, which means that the market demand is high, due to which their is a high probability that the farming of madagascan shrimps can take place.

In a nutshell, extencion of a species depend upon the demand of that species. And what type of investment is it.