Recent incursions by deep-sea fishermen into the habitat of the Madagascan shrimp have led to a significant reduction in the species population. With the breeding season fast approaching, the number of shrimp should soon begin to increase. Nonetheless, the population should not return to the levels before the fishing boats arrived. Because this trend is expected to continue over the next several years, the Madagascan shrimp will quickly become an endangered species.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The statement mentions that recent incursions by deep-sea fishermen into the habitat of the Madagascan shrimp have led to a huge reduction in the species population. While it may seem reasonable at first place, there is several evidence needed to butress the argument.

Firstly, the argument readily assume that incursions of deep-sea fishermen is the only reason of the reduction in the Madagascan shrimp's population. However, is there any other possible cause of the reduction? For example, maybe the habitat has been polluted by petrolean recently. Or, there are new predators emerge in the habitat. The author should offer the evidence that no other reason is accountable for the reduction and show the regression analysis to show the relationship between the number of incursion and the shrimp population.

Secondly, the statement has mentioned that the population is not going to return to the levels before the fishing boats arrived. However, the author should offer the prediction of the breeding speed of the Madagascan shrimp and the frequency that deep-sea fishermen come based on the real data of past few years. Without these two important data, we can not determine whether the shrimp population is going to return to the original levels.

Lastly, the author claims that this trend is expected to continue over the next several years. However, since the fishermen may start fishing the Madagascan shrimp recently, maybe the customers don't like how the shrimp taste. Therefore, demand for the shrimp may decrease and the fishermen may not come to fish it anymore. The author should provide specific evidence to assure the demand for the shrimp is likely to increase or maintain for the next several years, such as the market share of the Madagascan shrimp or the questionaire shows that the customers is willing to buy it.

In conclusion, the specific evidence mentioned above is needed to evaluate the argument.