Recent incursions by deep-sea fishermen into the habitat of the Madagascan shrimp have led to a significant reduction in the species population. With the breeding season fast approaching, the number of shrimp should soon begin to increase. Nonetheless, the population should not return to the levels before the fishing boats arrived. Because this trend is expected to continue over the next several years, the Madagascan shrimp will quickly become an endangered species.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument

Due to recent incursions by deep-sea fishermen into the habitat of the Madagascan shrimp have led to a significant reduction in the species population. With the breeding season fast approaching, the number of shrimp should soon begin to increase but their population is not expected to return to levels before the fishing boats arrived. Due to this "trend" (which is ambiguous) which is expected to continue over the next several years, then Madagascan shrimp will quickly become an endangered species.

This arguement is flawed for several reason, no trend was explained, the argument never mentioned what the fishermen where harvesting, if they where harvesting shrimps, the rate at which the shrimps are breeding compare to the rate at which they were been consumed was not stated, and lastly no data to back up the claim that there will be continuous demand for shrimps.

Starting from my last point there should be statistics taken of the consumption rate of shrimp, from this data a forecast can be made from the trend in which fisher men will fish for shrimps, is it a native diet of Madagascan where they have special attributes attached to it's consumption and this and many should considered when taking a survey for reason why shrimp is added to their delicacies so and to determine its continuous demand.

It was not stated if the rate at which the shrimps at multiplying is higher than the rate at which they are been harvested, without these been clearly stated the conclusion and arguement has no basis, because if the breeding rate is higher than the havesting rating, this is more of like a culling employed by the fisherman to control population of shrimp and hence ensure balance in nature.

The argument can only be valid if it strengthened by making clear what it meant by the trend and also clear stating what wast been harvested by the fisherman.