Several recent studies have shown a link between health and stair usage. One recently completed study shows that people who live in stairs-only apartment buildings (that is, buildings without elevators) live an average of three years longer than do people who live in buildings with both elevators and stairs. A second study shows that elderly residents of buildings with elevators make, on average, twice as many visits to doctors each year as do residents of buildings without elevators. Furthermore, several doctor's offices are reporting that residents of stairs-only buildings scored higher than average on questionnaires administered to new patients, in which the patients were asked to rate several aspects of their own health (e.g., fitness, sleep quality, susceptibility to injury, etc.). The clearest explanation for these findings is that the moderate daily exercise required of residents who must use the stairs instead of elevators increases people's health and longevity.

The authors claim which is supported by several recent searches and study that there is a link between health and stair usage is proven and a fact which is accepted widely. Physical excercise for the betterment of human health is very important. To improve our health we daily do many fitness activities such as yoga, walking, running etc. After we reach a certain old age in our life we can be healthy when we are accustomed to such kind of activities. By practising these activities daily we can find our body in a proper condition.

But we generally get so involved in our busy schedules and lives that we find it difficult to take out some life and use it to do these activities which can probably kill some of our valuable time. For instance, in such scenarios using stair cases instead of elevators and lifts are very useful and improves our health in one way or the other. As the author already said that many study "s have already proven this fact. When tested under many factors such as fitness, sleep quality, susceptibility to injury, etc they founded a conclusion that that the moderate daily exercise required of residents who must use the stairs instead of elevators increases people's health and longevity. Consider an example where one have no lift or elevator in the building he/she lives, in such an instance he/she is left with no other option than to use the stair case which could be painful for that moment but initially that results in the good of that person.

Hence in conclusion, the authors assertion supported by reasonable facts and researches which are reasonably enough to speak for itself.