Twenty years ago, Dr. Field, a noted anthropologist, visited the island of Tertia. Using an observation-centered approach to studying Tertian culture, he concluded from his observations that children in Tertia were reared by an entire village rather than by their own biological parents. Recently another anthropologist, Dr. Karp, visited the group of islands that includes Tertia and used the interview-centered method to study child-rearing practices. In the interviews that Dr. Karp conducted with children living in this group of islands, the children spent much more time talking about their biological parents than about other adults in the village. Dr. Karp decided that Dr. Field's conclusion about Tertian village culture must be invalid. Some anthropologists recommend that to obtain accurate information on Tertian child-rearing practices, future research on the subject should be conducted via the interview-centered method.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The argument presented above states that twenty years ago, Dr Field, a noted anthropologist visited the island of Tertia to get an idea of Tertian culture. To understnad the culture, he emplyed an observation-centered approach for the same. It was concluded that the children in Tertia were reared by a entire village rather than by their own biological parents. The argument also states that another antrhrpologist,Dr. Karp , visited the group of islands tat included Tertia for the same purpose of studing child-rearing practices. He employed interview-centered metho for the same. Howver he found out that the children spent time talking about their biologiccal parents rather than other adults iin the village.The argument finally states that Dr. Karps method of study was accurtae and correct than Dr. Fields. Though the arguent sound to be true at a glance, a proper analysis of the argument reveals that it is not supported by proofs over anything that could make it relevant. The argument presented above lacks significant proofs in order to validate it.

First of all, it has been stated that the time difference between the study's conducted by Dr. Field and Dr. Karp is twenty years, with the former conducting the study first. It is to be understood that a gap of twenty years is a pivotal fact in undermining the argument. Dr. Field conducted his study about the Tertian culture twenty years back and Dr . Karp conducted his recently. The argument considers that many factors such as livestyle , culture and so on were the same for the time periods. However, it does not present any evidence for the same. There are chances that the livestyle and culture followed by the people of Tertia might have changed ovr the years which ight include the way children are reared. Therefore , it cannot be stated that Dr. Fields methd of study, observation-centered approach, was wrong and DR. Karp's method was study was correct.

Secondly, it is said that Dr. Field scope of study was the Tertia islands. However, it has been stated that Dr. Karps scope of study was a group of islands that includes Tertia. This very fact of change in scope has tremendous potential in underming the argument presented above. Dr. Field conducted his study only in the islands of Tertia. On the other hand, Dr. karp could have conducted hs study across the group of islands that ncluded Tertia. The argument assumes that the culture and lifestyle followed by the people of these islands are same as that of the people of Tertia. Howver, no such evidence is provide in the statment. It is also possible that Dr. Karp couldd have conducted his research acroos the group of islands and found out that in the beighbouring islands of Tertia, the metod of rearing cildren was quite different than that of followed by Tertia. it is highly possible that he might have rounded the results for the group of islands and not indivudally each island. Morover, he ust have conducted his study across all the other islands and might not have spends time studying the island of Tertia, assumming that culture and practices followe by the people of Tertia might in in line with the people of of other islands. Therefore more inforation have to e provided for undestand the above raised question.

Finally, it is stated that Dr. karp interviewed the children and found that they soke about their biological parents rather than the aults o fh eetire village. While this statement seems to sound true, it does not state who were his interviwee. There is a high chance that the children whom r. karp had interviewed elong to the other islands than those belonging to the island of Tertia. This question serisuly damages the authenticity of the agument. Therefore, more information about whom Dr. Karp interviewed should be gven.

To conclude, the sargument preseted above faces serious challenges from the questions asked above. More information has to be provided in order too validate the argument. Morever, sufficient evidences should be presented to authenticate the argument.