"Of the two leading real estate firms in our town—Adams Realty and Fitch Realty—Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago I listed my home with Fitch, and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams Realty."

The author has cited some facts and come to the conclusion that Adams Realty is superior to Fitch Realty and that business with Adams ensures quick selling of house at a good price. However, the argument is rife with holes and unwarranted assumptions, and hence, not strong enough to buttress the preceded conclusion.

First of all, the argument is based on a questionable assumption that higher number of real estate agents and greater revenue are the indication of superior service quality of a real estate agency. However, since there is no substantial information in the argument to imply otherwise, it is plausible that greater revenue of Adams Realty is due to its higher commission charge. Perhaps, Adams sold fewer number of houses the previous year but charged exorbitant fees to its customers which would attribute to its high revenue. Also, the argument doesn't give any details about the qualification and competence of the employees of either real estate agency. It could be that the fewer employees at Fitch are better qualified at doing their jobs.

The author has further set his conclusion on the basis of his experience of working with Fitch Realty ten years ago. The service quality of Fitch Realty could have been mediocre previously. Nonetheless, this information is insufficient to corroborate the firm's present service quality. On a different note, it is possible that the house on sale ten years ago was not in its ideal state, due to which it took longer time to appeal to prospective buyers, or that the entire real estate business was facing recession at the time. If this was the case, the firm's services couldn't be judged on the basis of the author's experience.

Furthermore, before deciding upon which agency to choose, it would be prudent to learn about the nature of business conducted by each agency. Perhaps, Adams deals with projects in rich and extravagant settlement areas. It may be inclined to take businesses from high class citizens like celebrity, politicians and such rather than from commoners. Fitch on the other hand may have non-selective approach about who it takes as a client. It would be better to include each agency's business approach and methodology in the argument. Similarly, information about the design and location of the house too would assist in selecting one agency over the other.

To recapitulate, it is clear that there are still some unexplored avenues in the argument due to which the conclusion seems feeble. It would be wise to address those areas prior to setting any firm conclusion on the matter.