Two years ago, radio station WCQP in Rockville decided to increase the number of call-in advice programs that it broadcast; since that time, its share of the radio audience in the Rockville listening area has increased significantly. Given WCQP's recent success with call-in advice programming, and citing a nationwide survey indicating that many radio listeners are quite interested in such programs, the station manager of KICK in Medway recommends that KICK include more call-in advice programs in an attempt to gain a larger audience share in its listening area.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The author's claim is that KICK, a radio station in Medway should increase call-in-advice programs in order to gain more audiences.He based his claim on two facts namely,the increase in WCQP listeners in Rockville doing same change two years ago and a nationwide survey stating the rising interest in call-in-advice programs.On a causal read,the claim looks logically convincing,but a closer inspection of the premises reveals certain loopholes.The author needs to address these assumptions with recent,strong evidence or data in order to bolster his claim.

Firstly,the author states that WCQP radio station in Rockville has seen siginificant increase in its listeners with this move. However,this data is about two years ago and provides a weak basis for author's claim.It is highly likely that customer's interest may have changed with time. Also,the author has not provided any sufficient evidence on where these call-in-advice programs have really contributed in increase in listerenrs count.It may be possible that with time,WCQP radio may have introduced new programmes attracting more listeners.Therefore,the author need to be provide recent and detailed study like precentage listeners for each programs ,customer's survey etc for strengthening their claim.

Secondly,the author has stated that nationwide survey has shown a increase in listeners's interest in these programs.However,application of result of a larger domain may prove fallacious for limited area like Medway.Also,it may be possible that even with the increase in listener's interest,the percentage or number of interested listeners is still small.Additionaly,the author has not mentioned any study invlolving residents of Medway showing their interest. Therefore,it will be beneficial in supporting the claim being backed by a detailed and Medway residents' concentrated study on radio programs.

In conclusion,I would like to state that the conclusion is rife with weak points which cannot be overlooked easily which needs to be addresses.The author has also failed to provide recent strong evidence to prove the direct relationship between the listener's interest and increase in call-in-advice programs.Therefore,the author needs to properly document its premises with appropriate data in order to bolster his claim .