We recommend that Monarch Books open a café in its store. Monarch, having been in business at the same location for more than twenty years, has a large customer base because it is known for its wide selection of books on all subjects. Clearly, opening the café would attract more customers. Space could be made for the café by discontinuing the children's book section, which will probably become less popular given that the most recent national census indicated a significant decline in the percentage of the population under age ten. Opening a café will allow Monarch to attract more customers and better compete with Regal Books, which recently opened its own café.

Here the prose is about The monarch book store which is aged books store with a large customer base and the suggestion here is that if it opens a cafe along with the book store, the business will flourish and give better chance to compete with the its business rivals. Here the suggestions was to make room for the cafe by closing the section for children's book based on the assumtion that the customer will decline for that section. To make a concrete decision about whether opening a cafe at the expense of the childrens book section will give the Monarch a better deal, lets scrutiny the underlying assumptions and their validity.

Here the Monarch is doing a business in a certain location for over twenty years and have a huge customer base. That means it has already a tageted customer segment here in the are as they provide a wide selection of book. This might have been their business strategy all along, not to return any customer empty handed. As, they are already a very popular and known place for books, a cafe should give a the customers to get relaxed and shop at the same time. This feature should enhance the shopping experience as the its competitors are also taking the same strategy. In Dhaka in Bangladesh bengal books has also taken the same route and have increased their sales by a significant margin. So, This might be a good idea. But the dilemma here is whether sacrifice the children's section to make room the cafe.

Although, it is the common census that the number of people under ten is declining significantly, the issue here is whether is it true for the are in which monarch is doing business. It is assumed here that the children's section is expendables because of the decling population of that age group. But what if it is the most significant sales pportion for the monrach books? What if, the area in which they are doing business actually comprised with customer from that age group particularly? It will be a baack blow to their business and eat into their profit margin. Opening a cafe might attract a number of people but the trade off for closing a section mneed to be a hefty amount to make a sound decision. They can survey their sales and make that decision from there and also have the option of choosing other sections of singnificant low sales number.

Again just opening a cafe itself might not boost the business at a desirable level, the pricing and the trend of the area is of a very important concern. There is another assumption here that opening a cafe will enable them to compete better with Regal Books. But the location of regal books is not stated here, it could be located at a different place where having a cafe is actually givinf regal a edge. It is also possible that Regal is already doing very good in their own area and have a completely different customer segment. Without these information we cant make a definitive decision here that opening a cafe will a monarch a edge for sure in the competition.

So, from the arguement presented above, it can be said that opening a cafe might be a good choice for the monarch to gain more market and business, but doing that at the expense of children's section should be scrutinized very rigorously. As they have a very large follower base, they can take the risk of renting more space if available or after more studying the demographic picture they can choose another section. Overall, This might actually give them the desire result as many competitors have already taken the steps and with careful consideration monarch can follow suit.