"We recommend that Monarch Books open a café in its store. Monarch, having been in business at the same location for more than twenty years, has a large customer base because it is known for its wide selection of books on all subjects. Clearly, opening the café would attract more customers. Space could be made for the café by discontinuing the children's book section, which will probably become less popular given that the most recent national census indicated a significant decline in the percentage of the population under age ten. Opening a café will allow Monarch to attract more customers and better compete with Regal Books, which recently opened its own café."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

According to the business manager of monarch books, the manager announced that monarch books will open its own in-store café in the space currently devoted to children’s books. because sale of children’s books are likely to decline and if monarch books open in-store café, it could bring a lot of profits. However, some specific proofs should be provided to better evaluate the argument.

The manager mention that Given recent national census data indicating a significant decline in the percentage of the population under age ten, sales of children’s books are likely to decline. but this evidence does not hold water. Consequently more specific evidence should be afforded to check the validity of the argument. although the data show that the percentage of the population under age ten declines, no data show that in collegeville the percentage of the population under age ten declines. it is possible that in other space the percentage of the population under age ten declines, the percentage of the population under age ten, in the collegeville, increases.

What is more, the manager said that the reason why they wanted to open an in-store café is that book and been, a combination bookstore and coffee shop, announced its intention to open a store in collegeville. but the manager fails to offer any evidence to validate this crucial assumption. In this time, book and been does not open a store, and they only decided to open a store. So, monarch books does not have competitor. Even though the book and been open a store in collegeville, the costumers maybe do not decided to go to the book and been to buy drinks and books, because they are not familiar with this store. if monarch books open a in-store café, no one can deny the in-store café will make a noise in the book store, and the costumers will not have a friendly atmosphere, then they may not go to the monarch books to buy some books at all.

although the percentage of the population under age ten declines in the collegeville as well as the monarch books open the in-store café and the store does not make a noise, the monarch books maybe cannot increase profits. The manager said that the in-store café will bring profits is not convincing and there is not adequate evidence. The profits influenced by cost and incomes. if the coffee beans are very expensive and the people who live in collegeville do not like to drink coffee, the in-store café will not make the profits increase. if the people living in collegeville like drinking coffee, the manager of the in-store café will employ some persons. if the profits of the coffee are less than salary of the employees, the monarch books cannot increase profits.