Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

"Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged

students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega

professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall student grade

averages at Omega have risen by thirty percent. Potential employers apparently believe the

grades at Omega are inflated; this would explain why Omega graduates have not been as

successful at getting jobs as have graduates from nearby Alpha University. To enable its

graduates to secure better jobs, Omega University should now terminate student evaluation of

professors."

In this memo the evaluation processes in Omega University which propels students to appraise the status of their instructors is rejected. To justify the conclusion, the article’s author notes that even the performances of students reach up to 30 percent more than before this approach, the students deal with more challenges to discover their ideal jobs in comparison with the students educating in Alpha University. Consequently, it seems more applicable to root this program up. Close scrutiny this fact, reveals that none of it cause to credible support to the recommendation.

Nor does the mere fact that the students in Omega University are not successful in finding the appropriate vocations and this cannot be pertained to the evaluation process. Since the origin of this drawback may be attributed to the lack of existence of proper careers for them. In fact, the more the level of educated students increases, the less prevalence of jobs which are adaptable to their qualification will be unearthed. Based on this explanation, the memo encompasses no evidence to support this presumption. Hence, it is critically substantial to provide the backgrounds for the well-educated persons such as those who are trained in Omega University to have a chance to access to their desire jobs.

A threshold assumption upon which the recommendation relies is that eradicating the method of assessing the professors by the students. Nevertheless, it should be emphasized that this approach can play as a stimulus for both the lecturers and the pupils to make their strength to reach the best performance in academic subjects. With eliminating this, it can be anticipated that the motivation of students will be lowered to its lowest point, accordingly, the declination and despondent become ubiquitous in Omega University. Thus, the dean ignores the detrimental repercussions of deleting this process.

As for the survey that the article cites the inflation of scores of students may push the students toward the obstacles in achieving their careers conveniently. Conversely, it is conspicuous that only when the quality of employers in one corporation is in high degree, can it be expected that both the quality and quantity of the out-put of firm reach a climax. Therefore, the evaluation process to measure the situation of orators in imparting their knowledge to the students as they should can be deemed as one of determining factors in elevating the condition of one company to the zenith point. As a matter of the fact, here the significance of pursuing this method as an effective strategy can be thoroughly comprehended.

In sum, the argument is logically flawed and therefore untenable as it stands. To bolster the recommendation, the dean must insert the role of providing the appropriate job ambiance for students after graduation, inhibit from attenuating the quality of University by extricating the evaluation process and finally, contemplating the importance of this evaluation to augmenting the yield of various corporations.