1. Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as much money as possible.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The author asserts that there are two viewpoints about the duty of firms. One school believes that the major responsibility of corporations in the enhancement of people’s well-being; on the other hand, another group gave emphasizes to the high income in the format of the writ. In what follows, I will posit the possible reasons for both views and then, I will propound my standpoint toward the issue.

The first category which gives values to the well-being of denizens as the main duty of corporation seems to have a holistic and general view and considers this issue in and national scoop. It is obvious that highly-standard services have a direct influence on the enhancement of people lifestyle. For instance, in the case, the businesses in the food industry service the healthy and nutritious products, the people who consumed these products will have a healthy life in both aspects of mental and physical. The strong bodies and creative minds are the outcomes of these services. Therefore, society will possess a healthy and successful people.

As mentioned, there is another school which highlights the amount of earn as the vital responsibility of the corporation. This group may consider only one aspect of the issue and it’s the business. Indeed, the high income is one of the crucial factors for the increment of productivity by the workers in a firm. According to the noteworthy statistical data released by the Psychology Department in Tehran University, the income above the workers’ desire motivates them to work 75 percent more effective than the workers with the salary below their daily demand. In this case, the high income will be beneficial for that firm to be more productive and earn more in a cyclic pattern.

I should say that the first group’s perspective is the one with which I mostly concur. First of all, from my viewpoint, the considered reason by this group is more plausible and logical. Besides, I have more two reasons to rear my stand. Firstly, in the hierarchy of income and satisfaction of the clients, the satisfaction earns priority. In the case which there is satisfaction by the presented services, the clients are more willing to pay higher money. Therefore, by providing the well-being of people and satisfying, the chance of the higher economic benefits rises too. Secondly, a society which possesses a high-standard lifestyle for the sake of its citizens' well-being also owns a high-stand in the economical aspect. Therefore, the currency of that society will gain value and all the people in those cities will earn a lot.

To wrap it up, although there is a group which gives importance to the individual profit of the particular corporation. The consideration of the people’s well-beings warranties the higher financial benefits for the entire society.