1. Some people believe that universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study. Others believe that universities should not force students to take any courses other than those that will help prepare them for jobs in their chosen fields.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented’.

The author of the issue propounds that there are two viewpoints about the content of syllabus which is provided for the students in the university. While one school believes that students should gain the various fields even the irrelevant topics to their field of study; the other group emphasizes the more focused study which aligns to the students’ field of study. In what follows, I will list the possible rearing reasons for both sides, and finally, I will posit my standpoint.

The group which asks for the wide program with the different courses may value the importance of multi-dimensional person which has a wide understanding from his surroundings. Since, human according to his knowledge and ability can become a one-dimensional person, having knowledge and information about the various fields is effective for the people to avoid this event. Therefore, a comprehensive schedule at the university will present this wide-ranged platform to gain different perspectives and interact with the different fields at the same time. A person with this background will know about everything and can make a connection with various fields; consequently, the possibility of solo-dimensional person will be decreased.

On the other hand, as mentioned, there is another group which emphasizes a more sophisticated program which aligns completely to student’s field of study. This group may weigh the chance of employment after graduation. According to noteworthy, intelligent research conducted by the Psychology Department at Tehran University, the chance of employment has the fifty-five percent increment with good background at the education. In this scenario, a sophisticated plan which prepares entirely for his future affair is a wise plan for warranting the students for their future life.

If I have to pick a side, the second group is the one with which I mostly concur. First of all, the considered reason by this group is plausible and reasonable; besides, I have one more reason for my perspective. The study at the university especially in the graduate-level is really tough stuff and requires full concentration and effort from the student to become successful. This gets more emphasize when we considered a short period of education at the university. In this case, the centralization of all energy and time to the field of study is a rational task. As far as, the student does divide his concentration, time, and energy on the other unfitting course, he will have more chance of excelling his stand in his education and future employment.