31. As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author adduces that getting more information over the topic presents a complicated illustration instead of the lucid one from the topic. This is the claim with which I completely do not concur. Among the countless rearing reasons which give adherence to my viewpoint, I will list the most conspicuous ones in the following paragraphs to support my standpoint.

The first striking fact which should be considered is the complexity of over surrounding which the knowledge over it informs us about its complication; however, at the posited statement, the author considers this complexity as the failure of the knowledge. Indeed, the universe possesses various realm with various features and these features and differences are duplicated and repeated in semi-realms of each main realm. This fractal pattern with its endless repetition gives the intricate and mysterious appearance to the world; therefore, any achievement in any field obliges for further exploration which has no finish point. Thus, it would be an accurate explanation over the issue that the scientific understanding from the surrounded environment lucidly depicts the dominate intricated role and pattern on it. In addition, this knowledge shed the spotlights over this issue and paves the path for further understanding.

Another equal crux point which should be bolded is easiness providing to the knowledge over the world. In fact, in the past based on the ignorance and folly of human beings the existed issues gain a simple definition or even they totally were overlooked as there was no specified definition for them. On the other hand, the advancement of the understanding over the topics leads to the well-defined explanation over the topics; consequently, there is easiness of dealing with them. A lucid example which gives a clear view on the issue is the advancement of the field of medicine, while in the past all the diseases according to the shallow knowledge of human were categorized in some simple groups, in modern science various virus and microbes with their leaded illness are clarified by the doctors and scientists. This instance shows that the existence of problems in the past was underestimated by the people; however, it should be considered as their absences.

Finally, there are some groups who believe that the refreshing of the scientific finding illustrates their weakness in the presentation of the real picture from the world; therefore, all scientific finding are mistake and error. However, this group underestimates a crux fact about the instability of events. Indeed, the world owns a progressive feature, none of the items in the world has fixed and rigid positions; so, everything faces the alteration by the passage of times. In this case, the understanding of this progressive world should also represent the alteration too. For instance, while in the past the classical physics titled as the comprehensive indicator of the world, the definition of the relativity theory by Einstein causes the previous belief to get pale. Actually, this event fits with the changeable feature of the world and it is independent of the science shortage.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned facts comprehensively shows the effectiveness of the knowledge at the exploration of the complexity of the world.