In this age of intensive media coverage, it is no longer possible for society to regard any living man or women as a hero

Author’s claim “In this age of intensive media coverage, it is no longer possible for society to regard any living man or women as a hero”, in my opinion holds credence as due to easy accessibility and availability of information and also media to make their profits pry on the personal lives of heroes and some part of behavior of heroes might result in people discordance with code of conduct. Thus, I would like to support author’s claim and following are the reasons for my accordance.

Firstly, Consider an example of Legend Lance Armstrong, he has influence many people through his achievements and through his perseverance in battling with the severe disease but after the disclose of Armstrong consuming drugs had made people to consider Armstrong no longer a hero. It is not wrong as when people learn the bad habits or bad part of the behavior of their heroes they might not able to give respect to them. There is a code of conduct set by people in their minds about their heroes and if heroes fails to abide with it, that can bring disregard from people. Thus, above example aptly justify the claim made by author.

Secondly, Heroes are the person whose actions, behavior is considered to be ideal for a society so sometimes those heroes to maintain their position need to façade their real emotions so that they actions doesn’t backfire them or ruin their image. Consider an example of Bollywood in India, many actors and actress have to covert their social life, love life, etc. and only take actions which cultivate strong image in front of the society. Due to media, those actors and actress need to ruminate over while making any decisions in their life so that they image might not discord with the code of conduct set by society. But still there are many truths that media fabricate it up to earn the profits. Thus, media plays very important role in maintaining the image of heroes in front of society.

However, There are many heroes those have proved their worth for example, Bill Gates, Steve Jobs, Sachin Tendulkar, etc. Such heroes have played transparent and were able to inspire thousands of millions of people and still today people consider them as their heroes. Thus, it is not impossible for society to regard any living man or women as a hero but sometimes society should ignore negative points about their heroes as no person is perfect, each and every human behavior have some flaws. If society search for a person with no flaws then it would be impossible to regard any person as hero by examining his/her actions.

On wrapping up, In the age of intensive media, it is likely that people face difficulty while considering any living man and women as their hero but it is not impossible if one people are flexible enough to judge one’s situation and ignore some flaws in their code of conduct.