All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold tr

Please note that while you CANNOT copy & paste the text of your essay from this window, you CAN highlight your essay text and drag & drop the text into another tab or text editor program if needed.

Productivity and efficiency is unquestionably the goal of any business. In life, many people often share their perception on how sharing one's problem play a role in getting the panacea to such problem. If companies keep hiring their internal agents there is high probability of such firm to be in stagnation. Hence, hiring external consultants will help companies truimph and achieve their goals. This is undisputable because it allows companies to hire those with more experience, Select consultants who are well versed in a particular niche and most importantly, to learn new ideas from other consultants in regards the strengths and weaknesses of the business or a company.

Firstly, there is no doubt that experience is the best teacher, if companies hire the right people who are well acquainted with the market and demand of a community, then such company will undoubtedly become efficient. This is of importance, if th consultants or customer care executive in the Firm are only versed about their products and not market. For success, students are always encouraged to meet their seniors who performed excellently in their various endeavors so as to be able to mentor them and follow their footsteps. If business owners hire successful consultants, then the company is on the way to its Dreamland.

Additionally, another important reason why a company will perform efficiently hiring external consultants is the fact that their employees may be specialist in another niche and not adequately knowledgeable about the value addition which many customers easily consider before patronizing a product. Therefore, hiring external consultants will help in filling the gap.

More so, hiring external consultants will allow employees of a company to focus on other important aspect of production instead of reducing staff strength on researching on improvement because if they had wanted to improve the company, they ought to have started since their visit to work.

Finally, considering all these important factors, it is glaring that if companies continue to hire their workers in improving their efficiency, then it is indubitably, a form of wasting the firm's resources. Some may argue that spending on external consultants may increase the production cost, however, they fail to reminisce the fact that productivity and efficiency is the goal which bring about profitability -The ultimate goal of every business/merchandize or company.