Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The author reporting the possibility of death as a result of innoculation have presented a faulted argument without proving or providing strong proofs and evidence for his claim which may have helped readers or listeners in understanding his report.

Firstly, from his report, he failed to mention the cause of Cow Flu which may range from insects, bacteria, viruses or fungi and conditions that enhance their proliferation or provide enabling environment for the causal agents. Researchers in medicine have always provided factors that makes a disease-causing agent to strive or thrive well in a particular environment and how to mitigate their proliferation.

Secondly, the researcher opining that many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were administered looks contentious as using 'might' to conclude is based on a guess which may never become a reality, also it negates the report that there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the innoculations. This statement has countered the former statement leaving readers confused.

Moreover, the author's report in the second sentence where he stated that there is a small possibility of death as a result of innoculation is unacceptable as he didn't provide any cogent science report, data or statistics that would help backup his conclusion. This is impossible except with reasons hence, it is germane he shares it with the readers.

Finally,the writer's conclusion that they cannot permit innoculations against cow flu has negated the whole report since he reported earlier that its use will save many lives. This limits the attainment of the goal of the report. This should have only been reported if he or she had provided an alternative.

Should we allow many to die because of the few that would die as a result of innoculation?