All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

It is argued that for the effective function and increased potentiality of an organization, hiring external consultants is a necessary prerequisite. While true to some extent, this suggestion should not be of prime concern; rather it should be secondary and could be undertaken right after the needs of the internal employees are taken care of. Employees are the most crucial part of the organization and once their needs are fulfilled, a company is more likely to be successful since content workforce will directly and willingly participate in increasing the profitability of that company.

Businesses in today's world are being confronted with rapidly changing environment, heightened competition, new challenges and critically imposed policies and regulations on them. In these circumstances, it has become understandably difficult to sustain as a profitable organization. Amidst of these emerged difficulties, it can be said with considerable logic and reason that the company that focuses more importance on keeping its own employees satisfied will have a much higher chance of existing as a viable company. The employees of a business institution, also known as its internal customers are those who are directly involved in performing the major tasks: workers manufacturing the products, engineers monitoring the processes and executives supervising the system. In this scenario, if the management takes initiatives and prioritize their needs above all, this workforce will get motivated and assured of the support they have from their company. As a result, they will be working wholeheartedly as well as be responsible and sincere. This will not only result in an increased profit of the firm but also will aid in sustaining the extant employees of the firm.

It is true that external consultants will be beneficial to the company. However, if the company, neglecting the needs of its employees get dependent on these consultants thinking they will be sufficient to achieve the company's vision, they are blatantly wrong. The consultants may be beneficial a firm but the firm in business has to look after its employee first rather than keeping them discontent and hire external consultants.

Every company must realize the fact that it the internal workforce of the company that is doing its work to make the company's vision come true; to achieve its goal it is looking forward to. These employees who are abreast of everything that is going on with the company should be given the utmost priority. Ignoring them and depending on outside consultants will in no way facilitate the accomplishment of the company's target.

In a nutshell, a business institution can be well-off by focusing on the demands of its employees. In addition, to boost up their performance, the hired consultants can act as sidekicks. Thus, it can be stated that to gain efficacy these hired people will be more like an optional measure; treating the employees with proper and deserved attention should be the foremost important step taken by a particular association.