Although innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet seem to offer schools improved methods for instructing students, these technologies all too often distract from real learning.

As the author claim that innovation has its importance but seldom it distract the students from the real learning the claim asserted by the author seems very vague as distraction is cannot be determine by the technology rather it depends upon the particular individual and the teachers capabilities to generate an interest regarding subject.

As the student I always prefer technology over boredom lecture as audio-video animated lectures can help with better understanding regarding the subject and retention ability of audio visual videos are more as compare to lectures

The innovative concept like model making and field visit can help students with the ground reality of the subject and hence interest as well as the practical applicability of the subject flourishes. Technology always serve as a tool which has both good as well as bad side its solely depend upon the individual how to use it rather for productive use or for detrimental use.

Regarding the real learning as author assert , real learning is nothing extraordinary but understanding the concept that is gaining of a knowledge and application of it .if technology serves as a boon to the students or bane its solely depend upon the individual and his /her desire to gain knowledge.