Although sound moral judgment is an important characteristic of an effective leader, it is not as important as a leader’s ability to maintain the respect of his or her peers.

It is of utmost importance that leader maintain a healthy relation with all of his peers as they are the catalysts behind his success.

Effective leaders are the one who are continuously are encouraged by their peers and colleagues even under the most terrifying conditions. They always try to push their limits for a leader who practices good conducts and is always respectful to everyone. Although this might seem to be a contradictory thought but it holds true for most of the leaders of today's world who are at the acme of success.

Peers are the most guiding and supporting force behind every leader who seek to find solutions to today's elaborate world. Leaders who always try to make environments around them more encouraging instead of sticking to some perfunctory tasks are the one's most liked by their peers. Even trying to respect their peers instead of just being bossy or domineering is one of the characteristic that define successful leaders.

The greatest example of such leaders can be Steve Jobs who invented Apple. He used to respect innovative ideas, may that be the most stupid one's, anyone who tries to suggest something. Instead of sticking to some moral judgement or dominating atmosphere, Steve used to ask his employees to come up with solutions to his stated problems which used to make his decision making much more easy and productive. Such relations with your peers always try to elevate your definitions of success.

Although there might be some exceptions to such thoughts where an employee might just be jealous or trying to take advantages of his/her position. But such behaviors would ultimately lead to his failure even if he tries to give his 100 percent.

At the end I would like to conclude that a leader is the one who is responsible for maintaining a healthy environment around him which ultimately leads to an organization's success. Hence, a leader should always try to respect his peers as well as other people around him instead of just being dominant.