In any field — business, politics, education, government — those in power should be required to step down after five years.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Delegating positions of power should be done in case of real necessity or case of a good alternative. No doubt, that changing of power in any field is an event of special importance, furthermore, such moments can cause anxiety among the surrounding people of lower rank. Eventually, the consequences of these steps should be considered from different points of view very diligently.

Changes are necessary for any progress and movement, but what if there is no suitable candidate at the moment? Is worse, but a new ruler will be better than an old and reliable one? For example, not so far we had an election in the research institute where I currently work. Three candidates were presented and I can confidently say the result of the voting was more than predictable: the old director was elected for the third time. Probably, other potential heads would be not so bad, but only the winner had shown the real acknowledge of the state of affairs in the institute, discuss the existing problems and possible ways of their solving. On the base of this real situation, it can be concluded that changes in power should be done in case of real confidence in the future head. In another way, the consequence of power delegating can be disgusting.

But of course, if there is a dramatic situation lasting for several years which shows no positive possibilities, the power stepping down can be invigorating and refreshing act indeed. As it was mentioned before, the possible candidates should be considered and discussed from different sides of view.

The problem of authorities delegating is a complex and ambivalent step for people which often involves disagreements, anxiety and even scandals. Summing up the above, I conclude that power should be changed if it is only necessary, in any other way the results of hasty solutions can be crucial.