The best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead.

The best leaders collect feedback from people whom they lead to make better team work environment. Leaders are responsible to lead to team in right direction to get diserable resutlts. Time to time if they encourge their team give feedback, this can help them make better team work environment. There are many examples where teams give feedback on their leaders and it helps to improve them and to achive team goal also. We have numrous examples in the history also, where leaders doesn't care what people whom they are leading are thinking, and which produced disastrous ramifications.

Mark Zakanbarg, CEO of facebook, is one example. He is leading a multi million company, Facebook Inc. at young age. Most of the time he wrtie on his blog that he met with this employees or team mates and discussed with them, how is he doing? If they can give any feedback to him, which they think he can work on. After getting feedback, he work on whatever he think needs improvement. Most of the time, he writes his discussions with this teams and goals he is working on according to feedback. Right now he one the example, to inspire many young people. Looks like feedback from his teammates is one of many reasons why he is so good in this work.

Our history one of the extreme example, Hitlor. He was one emprore who doesn't care what people under his kingdom think about him. He was concentrating on killing people and capturing more land under his kingdom. If he could have heard what people think about him, and would have worked on their feedback, then so mess would not have happened.

Now days, there is one more example, Arvind Kajariwal, CM of New Delhi, India. He works with people, collect their questions, concerns and also feedback on his work. As per news, his work in the city is improving day by day. This is because he listen to people whom he is leading, instead of saying what I am doing is right, nobody can correct me.

Thus, feedback plays important role in everybody's life, even leaders. It is true leaders have to give feedback to people whom he leading, and give them directions. But he need to consider feedback to people also, which will help him to become and better leader and a better person. So I agree with the claim that the best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead.