The best part to teach is to praise the positive actions and ignore the negative actions

Teaching is the crucial part of education and has an overwhelming impact on the life of the learner.

The arguer in his opinion considers that praising the positive actions and ignoring the negative ones of a person is the best way to teach someone. This opinion seems to be a controversial one. There are perhaps some instances where this would be judicious. Indisputably, if persons positive qualities are put forth towards him and followed by the approbation then he would definitely feel motivated and this will further boost up his confidence. Nevertheless, Negative actions of a person are a great proponent of improvement. So I would generally disagree with the “best ” word used in the argument.

First of all, being surrounded by the encomium would elevate a person in his undertaking but at the same time neglecting his negative deeds will not provide a critical analysis of his strengths and weaknesses. Glancing to the corporate world, we might say that employees working under Steve Jobs face many criticisms and aspersions as the part of their work. They have to be dealt with slander every-time they commit an error. Steve is of the view that even if the praises are concealed but the person should always be confronted with his mistakes, misdeeds, silly aspects of his work. This is the most important way to let him prosper in the future.

Furthermore, teachers are the ones who’s sole right is to show the positive directions to their followers and also to let them know the negative sides of their actions. Only praising the positive deeds might make a person over confident. Moreover, this might hinder his way of progress as it would be symptomatic that he has achieved the highest hallmark and no further improvements are required. He might feel that the his way is the only and the best way to accomplish a certain task. Unless he would be guided to make amendments toward his negative actions then only the true essence and need of a teacher would be justified.

Admittedly, the positive approbation will provide a person a boost in the work his is doing because there can be cases in which if the person is dogged with enumerable criticisms then he might lose hope and stop making any further trials on facing the repetitive failures. This is specially true when it comes to kindergarten school where the students are always appreciated for the things they learn and even their negative deeds are expounded and corrected in a very legible way. But looking back to the argument, we might not be fully warranted with the use of the word “best” because both praising and criticizing should go hand in hand.

In conclusion, although this argument’s claim that best way to teach is to praise the positive actions appears to be valid but at the same some might argue that ignoring the negatives would not be the best way to be a good teacher. Instead, there should e balance struck between the two areas of interest. Because we can imagine a movie or a ponderous tome to go without critics and the vieweres reactions and feedbacks. Hence, a good correlation collusion between the positive and negatives will be helpful for the betterment of the learners.