The best test of an argument is the argument's ability to convince someone with an opposing viewpoint.

When there is argument on any of the topic between two persons or any two groups than the result of that argument ultimately determines that how much the one person was able to powerfully convince the other person with opposing viewpoint.

If there is any debate on any of the topic then the both the parties should try to convince another party with conflicting viewpoint because any argument is justifiable or not only depends on how powerfully one party can convince another with its viewpoint. The party should keep the points in the argument such that it leads to conclusion and which incline the opposing party more towards its side in accepting its viewpoint. The party instead of getting indulge in the heated argument with the party with opposing viewpoint it should always try to influence opposing party such that the opposing party on it's own accept the ideas. If any child enters into an argument with his parents upon eating chocolates then he should try to convince his parents that he will not eat chocolates everyday but only on some days. So in that way he would be able to convince his parents upon eating chocolates or else he will enter into an heated argument with them and he would not be able to achieve success in his argument.

Sometimes there are possibilities that the person with unjustified view point may be able to convince the another person with justified opposing viewpoint so in that case the above statement may prove to be wrong. For example sometimes in court hearing the person who is not guilty is not able to keep his strong point in the court during the argument in the court with another opposing viewpoint advocate so in that case the person who is justified may loose the case.

Hence in sum the person should always keep his tone calm and keep the strong points in front of the person with opposing viewpoint. So with this the person can easily win the argument against the person with opposing viewpoint and can convince the person for accepting viewpoint.