The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

The issue raises a controversial topic that the best way of preparing young people for leadership in the government is to instill them a sense of cooperation, not competition. Although a minimum amount of competition, in a moral way, would play a role as a motivation in stepping forward towards our route to the success, as far as I am concerned fortifying the sense of cooperation is more important in order to prepare someone to be a leader.

First, the most important attribute of a successful leader is how he/she could bolster the team-work among the assembly. In other words, assemblies are created to carry out the arduous tasks in most effective. So if an assembly rests on the individual's capability, it would keep away from its chief aim. All in all, the cooperation plays an important role that someone become a good leader.

Second, the competition would have some inimical effects in an assembly. In other words, it could increase the sense of enmity among the people in the group. The people who take part in a competitive assembly are not able to see anyone could be superior to them. So they attempt to undermine all the other people to become the first. It is quite obvious that such conditions are not helpful and hinder the way of progressing. To put it in a nutshell, increasing the rival among the people in an assembly is opposed to the blossoming of the assembly.

Although, a little amount of competition is needed to progress, as the competition has its own motivation and inspiration effect. But this type of competition should be in a moral way, a positive competition. The positive competition could help the people in the assembly are nourished and learn from each other.

In conclusion, both sides (i.e. instilling the sense of competition or the sense of cooperation) have their own pros and cons. Nevertheless, after weighing up, in the above body paragraphs, instilling the sense of cooperation advantages far outweigh the increasing the sense of competition as the competition may have hampering effects in nourishing of an assembly.