Claim: Any piece of information referred to as a fact should be mistrusted, since it may well be proven false in the future.

Reason: Much of the information that people assume is factual actually turns out to be inaccurate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The author of the issue states that we should not trust some of the things we assume as fact at first and we must first prove these things. The reason of the issue is that most of the thing we suppose that are factual things, in the future, turn out to be fallacious thought. Although wholeheartedly acceptance of the things may be misleading in some fields, it may has disadvantages in the other fields.

In some fields of science it seems impossible to prove all the things at first because it may be time-consuming and makes we getting far from our main goal. For example, in accurate field like Mathematics, it is so demanding to prove all the theories before proposing a new theory. Some people say that reinventing the wheel makes we keep away from our main aim. Therefore, in deterministic fields it does not make sense to prove all theories before doing anything.

On the other hands, in some other fields which they are not deterministic and knowledge of human accept them skeptically we should be prudent enough before accept them wholeheartedly. For example, yet, some of theories in psychology and sociology turns out to be correct by new research. In such field of study, if someone accept such things before any scrutinizing on them may be misleading .we may propose new theory based on spurious thought. So in non-deterministic fields of knowledge which our knowledge is superficial about them, it demands to deliberate on them before acceptance of such things.

All in all, to put it in a nutshell, it depends on the type of fields. On one hand, in non-deterministic sciences, it does not seem plausible to accept anything plausible and we should have a skeptical view about them since most of the things in such fields are not fact, but a hypothesis. On the other hands, if the intent of the issue is some deterministic fields of study, deliberate study and looking for proving any theories not only it may be time-consuming but also it may make us getting far from the main aim.