"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The issue of whether the best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership is cooperation is a contentious one. While wach side has its strengths and weaknesses, I believe that people should be trained according to cooperation rules, because it helps to build stronger relationships between young people and increases the efficiency. In addition, once people get used to work as a team, they will start to solve complex issues with ease.

First of all, instilling in young people a sense of cooperation brings the relaxness to the office or workplace. Moreover, this relax environment helps employees to build stronger relationships rather than undermining each other. To illustrate let us look at the example of Boston Consulting Group, a top tier management consulting company. All of the BCG consultants work as a team on every kind of cases such as digital transformation, investment management etc. In this way, they do not need to trap each other to get delegated. Hence, all the evidence above demonstrates that working as a team rather than individual competition is more efficient.

Furthermore, young people are able to be shaped for complex bussiness issues. If an enterprise educates its employees according to rules of cooperation, in the future, it will be able to handle most of the complex problems which cannot be solved by a single person. For example, Turkish government have started to give additional courses for ministries to enlarge their way of thinking. As a result, Turkey's international profit from international relations increased by 10 percent.

Admittedly, some may argue that competition is better that cooperation. This is true especially when it comes to works that requires single individual's know-how. An android developer, for example, always tries to increases his coding skills, and tries to adapt new trends in technology, but does not really care about the personal relationships which is not necessary in his job. However, the above argument does not constitute a sufficient to support to claim that all of the works can be done by talented people, because most of the jobs in industry requires teamwork to get most benefit.

In conclusion, although there are cases that individual competition is useful, we cannot generalize it to whole industry or other fields. As long as needs of corporate life does not change, teamwork will remain as a key factor for success. In fact, teamwork and cooperation is unescapable in every side of our life.