The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

In olden days, beginning from the era when man started to think and work, he felt himself to be superior. To achieve the needs, he went to the extreme of being selfish. This led to the formation of different groups of people classified into various categories. To get what was desired, men fought among themselves. War began and leadership attained based on the victory. History, thus teaches us that , if one wants to succeed and be first on ranks, then , he / she ought to be competitive rather than co - operative. In the present scenario, we can witness a world which is marching towards a one man victory.

The best example can be seen both at the school and college level. Educational systems, instead of instilling values to kids , are on the verge of pressurizing them to make them an unique individual. The examination pattern justifies the same. Even at the college level, where students are more matured, they want to be at the top of others. leadership quality comes at the cost of being unique and not co-operative. Parents and teachers strive hard to put the kid on the top of the ladder.

The future citizens of our nation are becoming more selfless rather than being humane. Right from birth, children should be taught of the basic values. beginning from a mother to a professor, it is their sole responsibility to mould them into a perfect individual who can care for others rather than being thinking of the self.

To create another mother Theresa is not a mammoth task. it is in the hands of the society to shape a person into someone who fits into taking care of others. Whether a person is in a government job or an industry, co-operation and and team work could yield a huge success.

like how a child likes someone who speaks politely, in the same way, a nation also requires someone who is co - operative in nature. Such a person can be a good leader who can lead others successfully.