The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

For a society, to fully prepare the young for a better governance and leadership in any field, is to instil them an implicit sense of cooperation rather than competition.

I strongly agree to the author's view point because in multitude of ways such a societal setup has enduring results that are not only fruitful to the society but to the entire populace that is implicated on the one. No matter how healthy and prolific can the competitive environment be, there always exists a sense of malfeasance and detrimental thoughts among the competitiors which form the integral part of the process. Such a scenario is unyielding and is friviolous in many ways. For example, in the city of Vijayawada, India, annualy there happens a general election for the post of college head boy. Everytime and every moment, unless there is some untoward incident between the rivalry gangs, the campaign and the process is incomplete. Such incident reveals that the whole purpose is defeated by the unforthcoming situations.

To contrast, conider a recent example of youth election campaign at Bhatkal constituency in the state of Karnataka. Two major parties contested for a seat and the two contending candidates were young and budding representatives of the respective sides. No jeers, no cacophonies and no boistorous elements in the enire process at all. Everything was genteel and smooth and a wave of tacit cooperation always existed between the representatives. Post results, the leader so elected turned to out to be so yielding that, many of the developmental works were listed among famous world records. Since a great sense of cooperative attitude existed, the oppositition, without any calumny and castigation, kept a check on elected leader which was a way new approach that successfully turned out to be the best.

However, at times, extreme levels of cooperation and mutual understanding between the opposite, may lead to venality as there may come situations where, appropriate checks are actually void of the situation when it could be atmost necessary. Healthy competion among the antonymns is a necessity to a level.

In a way, the author is correct and I tend to agree for the fact that the best and yielding way for a society to prepare its tomorrow's citizens for leadership in goverment, industry, or in other fileds is by instilling and exhorting them to a sense of coopeation, but not competition.