The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

In order to prepare young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields, a society has to instill in them a sense of positive competition because only competition among the people of a society can glean out the best thing for that society.

Every society is based on the success of its people: failures of people in their lives hurt the society as a total while successes of them give the society an opportunity to flourish. Future prosperity of a society entirely depends on its young people and for this fact society must have to prepare them for the days to come. For the betterment of the society, competition among the people is a must because without it the acceleration of prosperity of the society does not increase. For example, if it can be ensured in national level that the best tax payer company of the country will be awarded than the business firms will compete among themselves on the fact that who is going to win the prize because winning the prize does not only provide pride but also acts as a matter of advertisement for the company. However, it is the society which is ultimately benefited because tax money are the source of cost of investment for the society. If there is no competition among the companies than it may happen that the society would lose tax money.

If there is no competition among the students of a class than the learning process will be affected. No competition among themselves will make them inert and they are not going to give effort to learn. Only competition can make sure that each students are learning and this is needed for the society. For example, the admission examination which is held before let students to give a chance to study in a particular study makes the students active and every one wants to do better than the other. Ultimately this enriches the knowledge level of the students which otherwise would not be possible if there was no competition among the students.

Competition among business industry is a must because it the companies make a deal among themselves and increase the cost of their product than it is the people of the society who are going to suffer. On the other hand if it can be ensured that a strong competition is present among the company the cost of products and the quality of products will stay under control. Without competition a sense of cooperation among the industries will hurt the society most. So a sense of positive competition must be instilled in the future generation for the betterment of the society.

However, a sense of cooperation is also required but without the sense of competition the future of a society will face many dangers. A strong sense of cooperation is needed to make the society a better one but it is the competition among people in their fields which are required to the economic and political success of the society.

Imparting a strong sense of positive competition into the young people has no alternative to make the society a successful one in the days to come.