The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Unity is a strength. When two mediocre intellectual people work together they would have a better output than a single highly intellectual person working alone. The key element to succeed in working as a team is cooperation. Teamwork requires each team member to cooperate with everyone in the team. A team leader should make sure that this cooperation holds for everyone in a team.

Young people are often dynamic and competetive. They are eagerly waiting for a chance to get into the industrial world and prove that they are better than everyone else. They are just like young princes who are ready to get into a war to prove their valor and combat is no less than anyone else. The goal of the war is to win but to get a higher kill score. If everone put their effort in killing more people than other then they might lose their lives in the process. But if all these powerful young warriors work together and strengthen their cooperation then the results of the war can be in their favour. A better example for this can be the trojan war. Achilles was the strongest person in the entire greece and anyone who sees him fight would have second thoughts to come across him in war. But he was disobidient to the king and made his own rules in the war. On the other side, Odysseys who is less powerful than achilles in martial aspects had a better cooperation with people. He worked with the other kings of greece and came up with a genius plan to defeat troy.

Young people need a lot of wisdom and experience to be good leaders. The bond we create with other people will be helpful in tackling a problem together. Believing that your teammate is capable of doing a certain task and forgiving him if he did not par your expectations from him is a good attribute of a leader.When a group of young people divide the work among themselves into simpler tasks for each of them and take the responsibilites of completing their job effectively on themselves, success would not be so far away from them. Though competition amongst yourselves proves to be useful in getting the better out of yourself, in the long term it turns out to be cynical relationship towards others. No matter how great you are at particular aspects, there are always shortcomings from you that are needed to your job if you decide to work alone. The major benefit from teamwork everyone gets to the job that thy are consummate at and leave no room for shortcomings.

As the society needs people to think in a broader and multifaceated manner, a group of people who think differently yet hold a strong cooperation can fulfill the need. The best way for the young people to cherish as great leaders, is to get instilled cooperation among them.