The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Leadership quality is one of the important skill to inculcate in one's life.It is vital for one to build up his career. I agree with the claim which states that young people should be prepared for leadership in sense of cooperation rather than competition.The claim is quite convincing but there are some aspects where competing with he other is required.

Firstly, leadership is required in many fields like professional workspace including the company we work or the sport we play.For example, consider a cricket team participating in national sports event, the captain should possess the qualities such that his team members follow his orders.He and his team should cooperate ,understand and work as a team.There should not be competitive spirit among themselves.If the compete between each other ,the opponent team easily wins over them.So, maintaining team spirit and cooperation between themselves is important.

Moreover, in professional areas like multi national companies where we are working as a project lead, we must be able to cooperate with many of our colleagues.As a lead, we have to discuss the possibilities or alternate situations to complete the project.Rather than competing with other, working together makes the project successfully and more efficient.The lead should maintain the cooperative spirit in his colleagues or his fellow mates so the project goes smoothly and more reliable. So we must instils the people towards the sense of cooperation rather than competition.

Not only cooperation ,but we require competition in some areas like politics where we have to compete with the egregious people for the welfare of the society.When ever the opponent is outstandingly bad or mischievous person ,we must compete with him rather than accomplicing in his misdeeds. We must fight to win over him.There are situations where the mille around you is not positive.Leading them in the sense of cooperation results nothing.So, people should instils the competitive nature in the young people to fight over bad.

At last,I would like the conclude the claim saying that instilling the sense of cooperation in young people is one of the best way to improve ones leadership qualities. But,they should be competitive with the others based on the situation or field they choose.