The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

While instilling young people with cooperation can let them know how to work as a team and to lead in fields in society, we should also let them know the inportance and the benifits of competition. A promient leader needs both sense of cooperaion and competition.

Firstly, it is essential for young people to learn how to cooperate with each other. Since there are so many tests in school where students are competing with others, we need to let them know the benefits of cooperation not only by surpassing others in tests. For example, in Taiwan's universitys there are lots of group works which requires us to form a group and solve problems. When facing difficult problems we need to learn how to solve it as a team not by individuals. Therefore, this require us to listen other opinions and learn how to communicate with others effectively. As young generation enters society, these skills are essential to become a leader bescause leaders sometime need to lead thousands of workers. Without the cooeration skills such as communication and listening to others, its hard for them to become great leaders.

Secondly, some may argue that such a fast pace world we live in, if we only instill young people with cooperation only and not competion. Their efficiency will decrease due to the endless communitation that waste time and they will be outstripped by others who has a competitive mind. With competition, leaders will be in a pressurized environment and they will know how to arrange meetings effieiently, encourage others to work harder because if thet don't they will be surpassed by others. For example, in Taiwan there is a very popular mathematic online video game among high schools and universities called Pagama, which requires players to form in groups and solve math problems, they need to win as a group to acclaim their reward. There are also hundreds of groups online to compete with each others.

Therefore, if be want our young guns to become great leaders to become prominent leaders in the future, not only cooperation is important but a sense of competion is always a propeller for them to become susscessful.